home news box office fixtures the team fans commercial lottery the club
Search website
United J League Kids Football Courses








News » Latest News

Latest News

03 May 2012
Dundee United provide a remarkable five players in the PFA Scotland SPL team of the year. Captain Jon Daly is joined by Paul Dixon, Gavin Gunning, Gary Mackay-Steven and Johnny Russell in what is an outstanding show of appreciation for the players by their fellow pros.

Players from across the Scottish Premier League completed their nominations for Cheque Centre/PFA Scotland Player of The Year 2012 and also provided their SPL team of the season and with 5 of the 11 players selected, Dundee United have been very well represented in the vote. This is a great honour for each of the players and the Club.

The SPL team of the year 2012 is:

Darren Randolph (Motherwell), Adam Matthews (Celtic), Gavin Gunning (Dundee United), Charlie Mulgrew (Celtic), Paul Dixon (Dundee United), James Forrest (Celtic), Steven Davis (Rangers), Gary Mackay-Steven (Dundee United), Johnny Russell (Dundee United), Jon Daly (Dundee United) and Gary Hooper (Celtic).

May 2012  

Year Month



  © The Dundee United Football Company Limited
This website, and its component parts, are the property of The Dundee United Football Company Limited, and are protected by the copyright laws of the United Kingdom and under international law. The website may not be copied, duplicated, stored or otherwise reproduced, in whole or in part or parts, without the express written consent of the Company.